Author Topic: Blank, generic default hunt screen error  (Read 1133 times)

Kierst72

  • Mercenary
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« on: September 15, 2015, 01:52:47 AM »
hey guys!  I'm not quite sure how to explain this one, but I will try. I'm on iPhone 4s with fully updated iOS and psc 1.6.5.

Sometimes (and it isn't consistent as to how long long I've been hunting), I will enter a hunt and the screen will be black. There will be weapons pop ups and my health bar and 5 med packs (however, I actually have 7). I can't see what zeds I am fighting. When I attack, it says that I do damage, but nothing ever dies. I haven't paid attention to whether they do damage to me. It will continue forever with no end in sight.

I have to force the app close to get out of the hunt. A couple of times, it has burnt half of the energy that the fight normally would, but with no possibility to win it.

My guess is that it is a stability issue, but it is really annoying.

Thanks,
Kierst72

Itcus

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 937
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2015, 06:44:28 AM »
I have this issue on my iPad too.
It used to happen a lot ages ago then stopped, It's only been back since the last update.
Black screen and zeds health bar gets to zero, empty but it won't die.
The weapons animations also stick on the screen and will build up on top of each other.
You do take damage and your weapons also take damage when this happens. I've sat there for at least 5 minutes whacking away at a zed when this has happened just to see if it would eventually die and to check my weapons condition and health afterward.
The only way I know the fix it is restart the game.
Kind of a pain considering I know when it happens I'm losing 122 energy for absolutely zero gain.

Kierst72

  • Mercenary
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2015, 12:44:03 PM »
Itcus, yes!  That is exactly the error that I am talking about. I recommend fixing it. Thank you.

K72

Angelshark

  • Player Moderators
  • Sentinel
  • *****
  • Posts: 388
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2015, 12:25:24 PM »
I get this on my iPad 2 iOS 8.3/4 and most recent Psc.    Not on my iPhone 6. Same iOS and Psc versions.

MDI_Cassentra

  • Massive Damage
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 5639
  • Survivor Support Team
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2015, 01:10:03 PM »
We've shared all these details with the devs, survivors. Thanks, as always, for the reports. Your feedback helps us make the game better for everyone. :)

Kierst72

  • Mercenary
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2015, 01:36:04 AM »
I upgraded to iOS 9. Still happens. Not all the time, but on occasion.

Itcus

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 937
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #6 on: December 25, 2015, 07:39:04 AM »
This still continues

Itcus

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 937
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2016, 12:13:42 AM »
Still continuing

Itcus

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 937
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2016, 12:36:08 AM »
This is also still happening.
The pill popup is extremely annoying when it won't stop coming up.

MDI_Cassentra

  • Massive Damage
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 5639
  • Survivor Support Team
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2016, 11:35:13 AM »
I'll bring this one to the devs attention, Itcus. Can you please confirm your device, iOS version and if you're jailbroken?

Itcus

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 937
Re: Blank, generic default hunt screen error
« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2016, 04:38:41 PM »
iPad4. iOS8.4. PSC1.6.5.
Yes it's jailbroken.